Taken from The Times.


William Edward Scott.                 Head of Fire & Security, Palace of Hollyroodhouse.


John Charles Bowden.                Stn. Mgr. Cornwall F&RS.

Nicholas David Coombe.            London Fire Brigade.

Heather Carolyn Smart.             Firefighter, Northern Ireland F&RS.


Michael John Humphries.        W. Mgr.  Northamptonshire F&RS.

Andrew Michael Parkin.           Firefighter, Leicestershire F&RS.

Hamish Robert Thompson.      Gloucestershire F&RS.

Edward Walter Wing.                 Biggleswade Fire Service


Andrew Shaun Bowers.           DCFO.  Hampshire F&RS.

Thomas Clive Johnson.            Lately, W.Mgr.  Cumbria F&RS.

Thomas Richardson.                 Firefighter.  Tyne & Wear F&RS.

Kevin Neil Taylor.                     Firefighter.  Hampshire F&RS.

Brenda Gillan.                           Grp. Mgr.  Scottish F&RS.

Kevin Phillip.                              Community Firefighter.  Scottish F&RS.